Disgraced By a Red-Band Trailer


Jake and I saw Django Unchained last night. Excellent acting, directing and everything that went into the movie. It definitely had Quentin Tarantino flare and absolutely deserved all the controversy it’s gotten. The movie messed with my brain, it was hard to sleep. It didn’t make me feel warm and fuzzy that’s for sure.

The main thing that pissed me off? Was the movie trailer before it started. Apparently there are red-band movie trailers -which I didn’t know existed- allowed in theatres. I feel like my rights were violated. I didn’t come to see what explicit contents this trailer had to offer.

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20070801051022AA2iLrG

I’m a big girl and if I want to watch a rated R movie, such as Django, I know how to find out who takes part in making the film and why is it given the rating it has. Before committing my time and money to support a film, it is methodically planned. 

DON’T DISGRACE ME WITH A RED-BAND TRAILER!  KEEP THEM ON THE INTERNET AND OUT OF THE THEATRES!

Leave a Reply

