Cheery Children’s Collection for June 2014


The Three Musicians: A Children's Book Inspired by Pablo Picasso

 

The Frazzle Family Finds a Way

 

Bug and Bear

 

In New York

 

Birdie's Big-Girl Hair

 

Walt Disney Animation Studios Artist Showcase No Slurping, No Burping!: A Tale of Table Manners

 

Please, Louise

 

Love Monster

 

Prickly Rose

 

Why Do I Sing?: Animal Songs of the Pacific Northwest

 

Because I Stubbed My Toe

 

Maple

 

18350721

 

Elephantantrum!

I came close in making a top 5 favorite, but couldn’t compromise. So here are my top 6 out of the 15!

In no special order:

  • Please, Louise

    Because I am working with Eden not being impressionable towards the scary and dreary. This story shows how books can help.

  • The Frazzle Family

    Because I can relate to being frazzled and forgetting. Plus, our household loves to sing about anything we might be doing that day.

  • In New York

    Because I loved the Illustrations. Then I loved how it was educating. Lastly, It made me want to visit New York even more…with my kids!

  • No Slurping, No Burping!

    Because I have seen it’s positive effects on my girls when we are eating. Aaannd, if I have to have another reason; I liked that it was the kids helping the adult.

  • Prickly Rose

    Because it shows how girls can be adventurous. Because it was about sisters.

  • Scarlatti’s Cat

    Because I learned something new. Because it was a story about a cat, and I’m not allowed to have a cat(thanks to husband’s request).

Scarlatti Harpsichord Solo: The Cat’s Fugue

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

